Course Syllabi

 

Administration

Main Office Secretary – 552-5500
Dr. Dan Johnson Principal 552-5503 dajohnson@dbqschools.org
Brian Howes Assistant Principal
Scheduling
552-5510 bhowes@dbqschools.org
Brent Cook Activities Director 552-5521 bcook@dbqschools.org
Dan Merritt Assistant Principal 552-5504 damerritt@dbqschools.org
Joan Schueller Assistant Principal 552-5504 jschueller@dbqschools.org
Tricia Brokus Student Needs Facilitator 552-5504 tbrokus@dbqschools.org
Chris Oberhoffer ALC 552-5800 coberhoffer@dbqschools.org

School Counselors

Guidance Department Secretary – 552-5700
Angela Barth    552-5517 abarth@dbqschools.org
Nikki Berna  552-5515 nberna@dbqschools.org
Tischa Busch* 552-5513 tibusch@dbqschools.org
Laura Lawrence 552-5512 llawrence@dbqschools.org
Pete Ross 552-5516 pross@dbqschools.org
Gina Richman 552-5514 grichman@dbqschools.org

Art

Elizabeth Eagle Art 2D
Art 3D
Adv Art 2D_Portfolio
552-5538 eeagle@dbqschools.org
Brad Fautsch Art 2D
Art 3D
Advanced 3D
552-5537 brfautsch@dbqschools.org
Brad Manternach Art 3D 552-5537 bmanternach@dbqschools.org
Steffany King Photography 1
Photography 2
Photography 3
Web Design
RamCam Crew
Content Leader
552-5534 sking@dbqschools.org

Business Education

Sam Benda
iJAG 9-10 3rd QTR
iJAG 9-10 4th QTR
552-5635 sbenda@dbqschools.org
Tim Dolson
iJAG 11-12 3rd QTR
iJAG 11-12 4th QTR
552-5635 tdolson@dbqschools.org
Wendell Eimers


Accounting 1&2
Introduction to Business
MS Word
Multimedia
552-5542  weimers@dbqschools.org
 Jim Evans Cust omer Service Strategy
Financial Literacy
Sales
Business Managementg
Keyboarding Plus
Business Law
552-5541 jevans@dbqschools.org

CTE Health

Kathy Demmer, NICC CNA
Health Occupations
Int. Nutrition

English

Molly Anderson Honors English 1-2
English 1-2
552-5600 manderson@dbqschools.org
Aaron Burbach Speech
Foundations in Literature
552-5561 aburbach@dbqschools.org
Sue Cuvelier Honors English 1-2
U.S. Literature
Content Leader
552-5554 scuvelier@dbqschools.org
Aaron Dean
Speech
Theatre
Advance Theatre
Head of Theatre Dept
552-5555 adean@dbqschools.org
Tracy Demerath
Reading
English 3-4
552-5505 tdemerath@dbqschools.org
Tricia Firzlaff

 

Foundations in Composition
Film 1
Composition
552-5549 tfirzlaff@dbqschools.org
Louis Fischer
Foundations in Comp
Honors English 3-4
552-5556 Lfischer@dbqschools.org
Mike Fleming
US Literature
English 3-4
552-5557 mfleming@dbqschools.org
Sarah Jackman Journalism
Newspaper
Speech
Yearbook
Lab
552-5566  sjackman@dbqschools.org
Nate Jenkins
Contemporary Literature
English 3-4
552-5564 njenkins@dbqschools.org
Paul Kilgore AP Lierature
Film Appreciation 1
World Literature
552-5560 pkilgore@dbqschools.org
Scott Kilgore
Creative Writing
English 3-4
Instructional Coach
552-5565 skilgore@dbqschools.org
Dianne Koch
AP Composition
British Literature
World Literature
552-5563 dkoch@dbqschools.org
Haley Lammer-Heindel
Film II
English 1-2
552-5559 hlammerheindel@dbqschools.org
Tricia Redmond English 1-2
Film Apprecitation I
Film Appreciation II
Young Adult Literature
552-5551 tredmond@dbqschools.org
Amanda Williams Readin
English 3-4

Study Skills
552-5558 amwilliams@dbqschools.org
Mary Jo Williams English 1-2
Creative Writing
552-5567 mwilliams@dbqschools.org

FCS – Family Consumer Science

Blythe Barber
International Foods
Infant Toddler Care
Foods 1
Foods 2

Early Childhood Curriculum II
Curriculum 1
CHSN
552-5570 bbarber@dbqschools.org
Chelsy Goedken
Foods 1
Parenting
Life Management
552-5568 cgoedken@dbqschools.org

LRC

Jean Bontemps LRC 552-5705  jbontemps@dbqschools.org

Math – Dept Website

Jill Auderer Algebra 2
Pre-Calculus
Support
552-5591 jauderer@dbqschools.org
Angela Bishop Algebra 1
Algebra 2

Honors Algebra 2
552-5599 abishop@dbqschools.org
Patricia Cogan Geometry
Honors Geometry
552-5594 pcogan@dbqschools.org
Parker Comentino Geometry
Support
552-5590 pcomentino@dbqschools.org
Kelly Foht Algebra1
Math Model
552-5698 kefoht@dbqschools.org
Amanda Goranson AP Computer Science
Pre-Calc
AP Calc
552-5593 agoranson@dbqschools.org
Scott Herrig Algebra 1
Algebra 2
552-5593 sherrig@dbqschools.org
Julia Jorgenson CalculusAB
CalculusBC
Instructional Coach
552-5590 jjorgenson@dbqschools.org
Ryan Kelly Algebra B
Geometry
Study Skills
552-5660 rkelly@dbqschools.org
Amber McDonough Algebra 1
Geometry
552-5589 amcdonough@dbqschools.org
Jessica Nessan Algebra 1
Transition to College Math and Stats
552-5592 jnessan@dbqschools.org
Tom Sieverding Algebra 1
AP Statistics
S
upport
552-5602 tsieverding@dbqschools.org
Steve Struck   Geometry
Algebra 2
552-5596 sstruck@dbqschools.org
Laura Ward  Algebra 1
Algebra 2
Content Leader
552-5601 laward@dbqschools.org
Connie Welter LRC 552-5657

Music

Andrew Geyssens  Orchestra 552-5606 ageyssens@dbqschools.org
Steve Slade Jazz Choir
Varsity Choir
Senior High Singers
Concert Choir
Chamber Choir
552-5605 sslade@dbqschools.org
Bill Rowley Band
Jazz Band

Music Theory
552-5603 wrowley@dbqschools.org

iJag

Sam Benda
iJAG 9-10 3rd QTR
iJAG 9-10 4th QTR
 sbenda@dbqschools.org
Tim Dolson iJAG 11-12 3rd QTR
iJAG 11-12 4th QTR
552-5535  tdolson@dbqschools.org

Science

Cassie Allee  Chemistry
Honors Chemistry
552-5619 callee@dbqschools.org
Amanda Benson Global Science 552-5652 abenson@dbqschools.org
Tom Cuvelier Honors Global Science
Content Leader
552-5625 tcuvelier@dbqschools.org
Greg Ernzen  Biology
Genetics
552-5631 gernzen@dbqschools.org
Carolyn Fischer Anatomy
Gifted and Talented
552-5626 cfischer@dbqschools.org
Anthony Gates AP Chemistry
Chemistry
Honors Chemistry
552-5632 agates@dbqschools.org
John Hearn Applied Biology
Biology
Study Skills
552-5521 jhearn@dbqschools.org
Ryan Hickerson Honors Physics
Physics
Astronomy
552-5533 rhickerson@dbqschools.org
Keith Kohl
Global
Marine Biology
552-5662 kkohl@dbqschools.org
Brent Mills Applied Biology
Physical Science
552-5647 bmills@dbqschools.org
Kelly Pfohl Honors Biology 552-5629 kpfohl@dbqschools.org
Micaela Schaller Biology
Honors Biology
552-5427 mrhodes@dbqschools.org
Keith Weber Global Science
AP Biology
552-5623 kweber@dbqschools.org
Melissa Whitney Global Science
Chemistry
552-5632 mwhitney@dbqschools.org

Social Studies

Kyle Barton Government
World History
552-5645 kbarton@dbqschools.org
Brock Gille US History
World History
Study Skills
552-5644 bgille@dbqschools.org
Phillip Hansen US History
Economics
AP Economics
Canvas Link
552-5642 phansen@dbqschools.org
Jesse Huff US History
World History
552-5457 jhuff@dbqschools.org
Dain Leytem AP Government
American Government
STUCO
552-5639 dleytem@dbqschools.org
Chris Miller American History
WorldHistory
552-5647 cmiller@dbqschools.org
Maury Palm Psychology
US History
552-5663 mpalm@dbqschools.org
Stacy Schmidt AP Human Geography 
US History
Content Leader
552-5643 stschmidt@dbqschools.org
Erica Sheehan World Cultures
US History
STUCO
552-5658 esheehan@dbqschools.org
Kristin Weiland   Sociology
AP US History
552-5645 kweiland@dbqschools.org
Angela Wessels AP Pyschology
Instructional Coach
552-5637 awessels@dbqschools.org
Mike Wulfekuhle World History
AP World History
552-5640 mwulfekuhle@dbqschools.org

Special Programs

Maria Araeipour
Practical Math
Resource 12
552-5661 maraeipour@dbqschools.org
Coleen Cloward PLP 552-5466 ccloward@dbqschools.org
Kim Curl Algebra 1
English 1-2
Global Science
Resource 9
552-5656 kcurl@dbqschools.org
Kim Daughetee
Reading
English 3-4
Resource 10
552-5659 kdaughetee@dbqschools.org
Ben Forbes World Cultures
Resource 11
552-5662 bforbes@dbqschools.org
*Aimee Gassman
Content Leader 552-5544 agassman@dbqschools.org
Darin Halkowski Fundamentals of Sociology
Reading
Applied Biology
Government/Phsychology
Resource 12
552-5652 dhalkowski@dbqschools.org
Jolene Heacock
Rec-Leisure
Functional-Academics
Community-Functioning
Vocational-Skills
552-5666 jheacock@dbqschools.org
Macheal Heidesch
Foundations in Comp
Foundations in Literature
Resource 9
552-5653 mheidesch@dbqschools.org
Melinda Janes Rec-Leisure
Functional-Academics
Community-Functioning
Vocational-Skills
552-5569 mjanes@dbqschools.org
Amanda Kail Behavior Awareness
Fundamental Soc
Community Functioning
Recreation / Leisure
552-5641 akail@dbqschools.org
Dan Keller  Young Adult Literature
US History
Resource 11
552-5668 dkeller@dbqschools.org
Mickey King   PLP 552-5664 miking@dbqschools.org
Cory McCarthy    
Algebra 1
Algebra 1 Support
Practical Math 4
Resource 11
552-5661 cmmcarthy@dbqschools.org
Laura Oberhoffer Rec-Leisure
Functional-Academics
Community-Functioning
Vocational-Skills
552-5569 loberhoffer@dbqschools.org
Megan Redmond   English 1-2
Global Science
Resource 9
552-5469 megredmond@dbqschools.org
Zac Reuter Algebra
History
Resource
552-5662 zreuter@dbqschools.org
Theresa Sawaya Practical Science
Practical Math
Resource 10
552-5659 tsawaya@dbqschools.org
Joe Specht Physical Science
Resource 11
552-5659 jspecht@dbqschools.org
Chris Sullivan Work Experience 552-5543 csullivan@dbqschools.org
Crystal Weber Algebra 1
Global Science
English 1 – 2
Resource 9
552-5482 cweber@dbqschools.org
Sue Wilgenbusch English 9 Practical
English 9
552-5540 swilgenbusch@dbqschools.org

Technology Education

Joseph Bormann Preengineering
Electricity
Power & Energy
Metals
552-5576 joebormann@dbqschools.org
Joe Connolly  Pre Engineering
Manfacturing/CNC
Metals
Welding
Welding (NICC Course)
552-5573 jconnolly@dbqschools.org
Mike Jensen Cabinet Making
Woodworking
552-5577 mjensen@dbqschools.org
Todd Kress CADD
Video Production 
Content Leader
552-5575 tkress@dbqschools.org
Levi Zuck  Automotive Care & Maintenance
Construction 1
Small Engines
552-5578 lzuck@dbqschools.org

Wellness

Paul Cesaretti Wellness
T
eam Sports
Strength
552-5669 pcesaretti@dbqschools.org
Tim Felderman Wellness
T
eam Sports
552-5463 tfelderman@dbqschools.org
Ryan Gieseman Wellness
H
ealth Club
Individual
552-5563 covsak@dbqschools.org
Rick Healey Wellness
Health 1
Health 2
Performance
552-5669 rhealey@dbqschools.org
Heather Riley
Wellness
Content Leader
552-5670 hriley@dbqschools.org

World Language

Ellen Acierno German 1-2
German 3-4
German 5-6
German 7-8
552-5548 eacierno@dbqschools.org
Heather Black Spanish3-4
Spanish5-6
552-5688 hblack@dbqschools.org
Darcey Bolinger Valverde
Spanish 1-2 552-5693 @dbqschools.org
Kristie Coffman
Spanish 3-4 552-5689 kcoffman@dbqschools.org
Keyna Day
Spanish 5-6
Spanish 7-8
552-5692 kday@dbqschools.org
Korinne Hollis French 7-8 552-5691 khollis@dbqschools.org
Tony Liriano ELL 552-5654  tliriano@dbqshools.org
Stephanie Prine Spanish 1-2
Spanish 3-4
552-5547 sprine@dbqschools.org
Sarah Ruiz-Michels Spanish 1-2 552-5477 sruiz@dbqschools.org
Melanie Sartori    French 1-2
French 3-4
French 5-6
552-5694 msartori@dbqschools.org