Course Syllabi

 

Administration

Main Office Secretary – 552-5500
Dr. Dan Johnson Principal 552-5503 dajohnson@dbqschools.org
Brian Howes Assistant Principal
Scheduling
552-5510 bhowes@dbqschools.org
Brent Cook Activities Director 552-5521 bcook@dbqschools.org
Dan Merritt Assistant Principal 552-5504 damerritt@dbqschools.org
Joan Schueller Assistant Principal 552-5504 jschueller@dbqschools.org
Tricia Brokus Student Needs Facilitator 552-5504 tbrokus@dbqschools.org
Chris Oberhoffer ALC 552-5800 coberhoffer@dbqschools.org

School Counselors

Guidance Department Secretary – 552-5700
Angela Haller 552-5517 ahaller@dbqschools.org
Nikki Berna  552-5515 nberna@dbqschools.org
Tischa Busch* 552-5513 tibusch@dbqschools.org
Laura Lawrence 552-5512 llawrence@dbqschools.org
Pete Ross 552-5516 pross@dbqschools.org
Gina Richman 552-5514 grichman@dbqschools.org

Art

Elizabeth Eagle Art 2D
Art 3D
Adv Art 2D_Portfolio
552-5538 eeagle@dbqschools.org
Brad Fautsch Art 2D
Art 3D
Advanced 3D
552-5537 brfautsch@dbqschools.org
Thaeley Malone Art 3D 552-5536 tmalone@dbqschools.org
Steffany King Photography 1
Photography 2
Photography 3
Web Design
RamCam Crew
Content Leader
552-5534 sking@dbqschools.org

Business Education

Sam Benda
iJAG 9-10 552-5635 sbenda@dbqschools.org
Tim Dolson
iJAG 11-12 552-5635 tdolson@dbqschools.org
Wendell Eimers


Accounting 1&2
Introduction to Business
MS Word
Multimedia
552-5542  weimers@dbqschools.org
 Jim Evans Customer Service Strategy
Financial Literacy
Sales
Business Management
Keyboarding Plus
Business Law
Social Media
552-5541 jevans@dbqschools.org

CTE Health

Kathy Demmer, NICC CNA
Health Occupations
Int. Nutrition
Medical Terminology 4
 552-5451  kdemmer@dbqschools.org

English

Molly Anderson Contemporary Literature
Honors English 1-2
English 1-2
552-5600 manderson@dbqschools.org
Aaron Burbach Speech
Contemporary Literature
552-5561 aburbach@dbqschools.org
Aaron Dean
Speech
Theatre
Advance Theatre
Head of Theatre Dept
552-5555 adean@dbqschools.org
Tracy Demerath
English 1-2
Reading
552-5505 tdemerath@dbqschools.org
Tricia Firzlaff Film 1
Composition
552-5549 tfirzlaff@dbqschools.org
Louis Fischer
US Literature
Honors English 3-4
552-5556 Lfischer@dbqschools.org
Mike Fleming
US Literature
English 3-4
552-5557 mfleming@dbqschools.org
Billie Friedman English 1-2
English 3-4
Instructional Coach
552-5554 bifriedman@dbqschools.org
Sarah Jackman Journalism
Newspaper
Speech
Yearbook
Lab
552-5566  sjackman@dbqschools.org
Nate Jenkins
Contemporary Literature
English 3-4
Creative Writing
552-5564 njenkins@dbqschools.org
Paul Kilgore AP Literature
Film Appreciation 1
World Literature
Contemporary Literature
552-5560 pkilgore@dbqschools.org
Scott Kilgore
English 3-4
Honors English
Instructional Coach
552-5665 skilgore@dbqschools.org
Dianne Koch
AP Composition
British Literature
Content Leader
552-5563 dkoch@dbqschools.org
Haley Lammer-Heindel
Film Appreciation
Film II
English 1-2
AP Comp
552-5559 hlammerheindel@dbqschools.org
Tricia Redmond English 1-2
Film Apprecitation I
Film Appreciation II
Young Adult Literature
Contemporary Literature
552-5551 tredmond@dbqschools.org
Amanda Williams Reading
English 3-4

Career Exploration
552-5558 amwilliams@dbqschools.org
Mary Jo Williams English 1 2 
Honors English 1 2
Creative Writing
552-5567 mwilliams@dbqschools.org

FCS – Family Consumer Science

Blythe Barber
International Foods
Infant Toddler Care
Foods 1
Foods 2

Early Childhood Curriculum II
Curriculum 1
CHSN
Personal Family Relations
552-5570 bbarber@dbqschools.org
Chelsy Goedken
Foods 1
Foods 2
Parenting
Life Management
552-5568 cgoedken@dbqschools.org

LRC

Jean Bontemps LRC 552-5705  jbontemps@dbqschools.org

Math – Dept Website

Jill Auderer Algebra 2
Algebra 1 SH/Support
PreCalculus
552-5591 jauderer@dbqschools.org
Angela Bishop Honors Algebra 2
Geometry
Algebra 1 SH
552-5599 abishop@dbqschools.org
Patricia Cogan Geometry
Honors Geometry
552-5594 pcogan@dbqschools.org
Parker Comentino Algebra 1
Algebra 2
Geometry 
552-5589 pcomentino@dbqschools.org
Kelli Foht Algebra 1
Geometry
552-5658 kfoht@dbqschools.org
Kelly Foht Modeling Math
Algebra1
552-5698 kefoht@dbqschools.org
Amanda Goranson AP Computer Science
Pre-Calc
AP Calc
552-5595 agoranson@dbqschools.org
Scott Herrig Geometry
Honors Pre Calc
Algebra 1 SH
552-5593 sherrig@dbqschools.org
Julia Jorgenson CalculusBC
Algebra 1 SH
Instructional Coach
552-5590 jjorgenson@dbqschools.org
Ryan Kelly Algebra 1
Geometry
Study Skills
Career Exploration
552-5660 rkelly@dbqschools.org
Amber McDonough Algebra1
Algebra2
552-5597 amcdonough@dbqschools.org
Jessica Nessan Algebra 1
Algebra 2
Transition to College Math
and Stats
552-5592 jnessan@dbqschools.org
Tom Sieverding Algebra 1
AP Statistics Instructional Coach
552-5602 tsieverding@dbqschools.org
Steve Struck   Geometry
Algebra 2
552-5596 sstruck@dbqschools.org
Laura Ward  Algebra 1
Algebra 2
Content Leader
552-5601 laward@dbqschools.org
Connie Welter Math LRC 552-5657

Music

Andrew Geyssens  Orchestra 552-5606 ageyssens@dbqschools.org
Steve Slade Concert Choir
Ambassadors Sing
Chamber Choir
552-5605 sslade@dbqschools.org
Bill Rowley Band
Jazz Band

Music Theory
552-5603 wrowley@dbqschools.org

iJag

Sam Benda
iJAG 9-10  sbenda@dbqschools.org
Tim Dolson iJAG 11-12 552-5535  tdolson@dbqschools.org

Science

Cassie Allee  Chemistry
Honors Chemistry
552-5619 callee@dbqschools.org
Amanda Benson Global Science 552-5634 abenson@dbqschools.org
Tom Cuvelier Global Science
Honors Global Science
Content Leader
552-5624 tcuvelier@dbqschools.org
Greg Ernzen  Biology
Genetics
552-5631 gernzen@dbqschools.org
Carolyn Fischer Anatomy
Gifted and Talented
552-5620 cfischer@dbqschools.org
Anthony Gates AP Chemistry
Chemistry
Honors Chemistry
552-5632 agates@dbqschools.org
Ryan Hickerson Astronomy
Physics
HonorsPhysics
552-5633 rhickerson@dbqschools.org
Keith Kohl
Global
Marine Biology
552-5625 kkohl@dbqschools.org
Brent Mills Biology
Physical Science
552-5622 bmills@dbqschools.org
Stephanie Monahan Biology
Study Skills
Career Exploration
552-5621 smonahan@dbqschools.org
Kelly Pfohl Honors Biology 552-5629 kpfohl@dbqschools.org
Micaela Schaller Biology
Honors Biology
552-5427 mrhodes@dbqschools.org
Keith Weber Global Science
Honors Global Science
AP Biology
552-5623 kweber@dbqschools.org
Melissa Whitney Global Science
Chemistry
552-5630 mwhitney@dbqschools.org

Social Studies

Kyle Barton Government
World History
552-5645 kbarton@dbqschools.org
Jared Deutsch World History
Career Exploration
Study Skills
552-5643 jdeutsch@dbqschools.org
Andrew Finn World Cultures
World History
552-5639 afinn@dbqschools.org
Brock Gille Psychology
USHistory
Content Leader
552-5644 bgille@dbqschools.org
Phillip Hansen AP Economics
Economics
US History
552-5642 phansen@dbqschools.org
Jesse Huff US History
AP Human Geography
552-5457 jhuff@dbqschools.org
Dain Leytem AP Government
American Government
STUCO
552-5637 dleytem@dbqschools.org
Chris Miller US History
AP World History
STUCO
552-5647 cmiller@dbqschools.org
Maury Palm Psychology
AP Psychology
552-5663 mpalm@dbqschools.org
Kristin Weiland   Sociology
AP US History
552-5645 kweiland@dbqschools.org
Mike Wulfekuhle WorldHistory 552-5640 mwulfekuhle@dbqschools.org

Special Programs

Maria Araeipour
English 3-4
Resource 12
552-5651 maraeipour@dbqschools.org
Kim Curl Algebra1
Resource 9
English 1-2
Global Science
552-5477 kcurl@dbqschools.org
Kim Daughetee
Reading
Biology
World History
Resource 10
552-5659 kdaughetee@dbqschools.org
Ben Forbes World Cultures
Resource10
552-5662 bforbes@dbqschools.org
*Aimee Gassman
Content Leader 552-5544 agassman@dbqschools.org
Darin Halkowski Fundamentals of Sociology
Reading
Applied Biology
Government/Phsychology
Resource 12
552-5652 dhalkowski@dbqschools.org
Jolene Heacock
Personal / Social Skills
Functional-Academics
Vocational-Skills
552-5650 jheacock@dbqschools.org
Macheal Heidesch
US Literature
Resource 9
552-5653 mheidesch@dbqschools.org
Melinda Janes Functional-Academics
Community-Functioning
Vocational-Skills
552-5572 mjanes@dbqschools.org
Amanda Kail Behavior Awareness
Algebra 1
Global Science
Speech
English 1-2
552-5478 akail@dbqschools.org
Dan Keller  Composition
US History
Resource 11
552-5668 dkeller@dbqschools.org
Mickey King   PLP 552-5664 miking@dbqschools.org
Cory McCarthy    
US History
Geometry
Resource 11
552-5641 cmmcarthy@dbqschools.org
Krissy Mueller Practical Reading
Biology
Career Skills
Resource 10
552-5656 krmueller@dbqschools.org
Laura Oberhoffer Functional-Academics
Vocational-Skills
Domestic Home Skills
552-5569 loberhoffer@dbqschools.org
Megan Redmond   English 1-2
Algebra 1
Global Science
Resource 9
552-5469 megredmond@dbqschools.org
Zac Reuter Practical Math 1-2 
Practical Math 3-4
 
552-5729 zreuter@dbqschools.org
Theresa Sawaya  Resource10
Global Science
Practical Math 3-4
Global Science
552-5659 tsawaya@dbqschools.org
Joe Specht Physical Science
Resource11
552-5659 jspecht@dbqschools.org
Chris Sullivan Work Experience 552-5543 csullivan@dbqschools.org
Crystal Weber Young Adult Literature
English 3-4
Resource 12
552-5561 cweber@dbqschools.org
Sue Wilgenbusch Practical English 9
Practical English 10
English 9
Practical Reading
552-5540 swilgenbusch@dbqschools.org

 

 Industrial Education

Joe Connolly  Pre Engineering
Manfacturing/CNC
Metals
Welding
Welding (NICC Course)
552-5573 jconnolly@dbqschools.org
Jack Kendall Auto Care
Small Engines
Auto Chasse
Auto Diagnostics
Metals
Construction 1
552-5578 jkendall@dbqschools.org
Mike Jensen Cabinet Making
Construction
Woodworking
552-5577 mjensen@dbqschools.org
Todd Kress CADD
Video Production 
Technology Drafting
Content Leader
552-5575 tkress@dbqschools.org
Greg Moklestad Pre Engineering
Electricity
552-5576 gmoklestad@dbqschools.org

Wellness

Paul Cesaretti Wellness
T
eam Sports
Strength
552-5669 pcesaretti@dbqschools.org
Tim Felderman Wellness
T
eam Sports
Content Leader
552-5463 tfelderman@dbqschools.org
Ryan Giesemann Wellness
Health 1
Health 2
Health Club Fitness
Team Sports
552-5695 rgiesemann@dbqschools.org
Rick Healey Wellness
Performance
Individual/ Dual Sports
552-5669 rhealey@dbqschools.org
Crista Ovsak
Wellness
Health Club Fitness
552-5670 covsak@dbqschools.org

World Language

 

Ellen Acierno German 3-4
German 5-6
German 7-8
French 1-2
552-5548 eacierno@dbqschools.org
Heather Black Spanish3-4
Spanish5-6
552-5688 hblack@dbqschools.org
Kristie Coffman
Spanish 3-4
Content Leader
552-5689 kcoffman@dbqschools.org
Keyna Day
Spanish 5-6
Spanish 7-8
552-5692 kday@dbqschools.org
Korinne Hollis French 5-6 552-5691 khollis@dbqschools.org
Tony Liriano ELL 552-5654  tliriano@dbqshools.org
Stephanie Prine Spanish 1-2
Spanish 3-4
552-5547 sprine@dbqschools.org
Sarah Ruiz-Michels Spanish 1-2 552-5477 sruiz@dbqschools.org
Melanie Sartori    French 1-2
French 3-4
French 7-8
552-5694 msartori@dbqschools.org